Zoldo Dolomites

In this chapter we discuss the suggestive and spectacular Zoldo Dolomites, immersed in green valleys, small lakes and wide expanses of woodland. The Zoldo Dolomites or south-eastern Dolomites, are so named because they take their name from the Val di Zoldo, valley located right in the center of all the most famous Dolomites in the … Read more

Sesto Dolomites

In this chapter we discuss the wonderful Sesto Dolomites, one of the most enchanting areas visited by mountain lovers and more. The Sesto Dolomites, located between the provinces of Belluno and Bolzano, take their name from the pretty village of Sesto, nestled just north-east of this surprising mountain range, whose highest peak is the Punta … Read more

Ampezzo Dolomites

In this chapter we are talking about the mountain groups that surround the city of Cortina d’Ampezzo, through green valleys and high rocky walls, the Ampezzo Dolomites. The Ampezzo Dolomites are among the most beautiful and impressive mountains of the Veneto region and owe their name to the territory of Ampezzo, which follows the course … Read more

The Dolomites

In this chapter we will discuss one of the most beautiful territories in Italy was awarded for its biodiversity UNESCO World Heritage Site, the Dolomites. The Dolomites, also called Monti Pallidi, are a group of mountainous groups of the Eastern Alps located between the regions of Veneto, Trentino-Alto Adige and Friuli Venezia Giulia, in the … Read more

From Agordo to Sottoguda

In this chapter we discuss a very fascinating, suggestive and welcoming area located in ​​the province of Belluno which extends from Agordo to Sottoguda.

The Valbelluna

In this chapter we talk about the Valbelluna, starting from the Alpago area and the Santa Croce Lake, along the river Piave, to the towns of Feltre and Lamon.

The City Center of Belluno

Set at the bottom of the valley between the Piave river and the majestic Dolomites, a world heritage site, the city center of Belluno will surprise you on your arrival. Belluno, also called “Belùn” in the Belluno dialect, is the capital of the homonymous province and is set in a hill where the torrent Ardo … Read more


The Province of Belluno, also called the province of the Dolomites, extends in a totally mountainous territory, embroidered by incredible valleys and well-kept villages, natural oases and large rocky walls. The characteristics of the area reserve pleasant surprises but, the natural monuments that rise between large forests and green pastures, the Dolomites, declared a UNESCO … Read more